Tag Archives: Important People in Surat

Surat : Important People and Offices, Who is Who – 2019

Who is the Mayor of Surat ?

Dr. Jagdishbhai Patel is the mayor of Surat, since 20 June 2018. Mayor is the first citizen of Surat and the tenure is for 2.5 years. He is the head of Surat Municipal Corporation.

Who is the Collector of Surat ?

Dr. Dhavalkumar Patel, IAS is the collector of Surat.

Who is the Police Commissioner of Surat ?

R.B.Brahmabhatt IPS is the Police Commisioner of Surat.

Shri Satishkumar Sharma IPS, predecessor.

Who is the Municipal Commissioner of Surat ?

Banchhanidhi Pani, IAS is the Municipal Commissioner of Surat.

Shri M. Thennarasan, predecessor of SMC Commissioner.

Who is the Judge of District Court in Surat ?

Mr. R. K. Desai is the Principal Dudge of District Court of Surat.

Who is the District Education Officer (DEO) in Surat ?

Sri H. H. Rajyaguru is the District Education Officer (DEO) in Surat.

Where is the Mayor’s office in Surat ?

Surat Mayor’s office is at SMC Head Quarters, Muglisara.

Where is the Collector’s office in Surat ?

Address of District Collector Office
New Jilla Seva Sadan
Block B, 5th Floor,
Athwalines, Surat,
Gujarat – 395001
Phone : +91 261 2652525, 2655151
Fax : +91 261 265757
Email : collector-sur@gujarat.gov.in

Where is Surat Police Commissioner’s Office ?

Address of Surat Police Commissioner Office
Surat – Dumas Rd, Opp.Talati Office,
Athwalines, Athwa Gate,
Surat, Gujarat 395002
Phone : 0261 224 4440

Where is District Court in Surat ?

Address of District Court
District Court Complex,
Phone: (0261) 2651805, 2651806, 2651809, 2651811
Fax No : (0261)2651802, 2651804
Email : dcourt-sut@gujarat.gov.in

Where is Municipal Main Office in Surat ?

Address of Surat Municipal Corporation – Head Quarter
“Surat Mahanagar Seva Sadan”
Gordhandas Chokhawala Marg, Muglisara,
Surat – 395003, Gujarat, INDIA
Contact No.: +91-261-2423750 to 2423756, +91-261-2422285 to 2422287
Control Room: +91-261-2423751-59 (Extension 318, 324), 9724346021
Fax: +91-261-2452937, 2422110
Email : commissioner@suratmunicipal.org / commissioner@suratmunicipal.gov.in

Where is District Education Office in Surat ?

Address of District Education Office
District Education Office,
Block – A, 3rd Floor,
Jilla Seva Sadan-2,
Athwalines, Surat
Gujarat – 395001
Contact Number: 2612662903
Fax Number: 0261-2662902
Email : suratdeo@gmail.com

Who is the Member of Parliament – MP from Surat ?

Darshana Jardosh is current Member of the Parliament at Lok Sabha representing the Surat constituency in Gujarat. She is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and was elected to Lok Sabha for first time in 2009 and has been in office for the 3rd time. Olpad, Surat Purva (East), Surat Uttar (North), Varachha Marg, Karanj, Katargam and Surat Pashchim (West) come under Surat constituency.

Chandrakant Raghunath Patil (C. R. Patil) is current Member of Parliament at 16th Lok Sabha representing Navsari constituency of Gujarat. He is a member of the Bharatiya Janata Party and was elected in 2009 for the first time and has been in office for 3 consecutive terms. Limbayat, Udhna, Majura, Choryasi, Jalalpore, Navsari and Gandevi come under Navsari constituency.